71/408. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

At its 45th plenary meeting, on 10 November 2016, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁷ appointed Mr. Larbi Djacta, Mr. Mohammed Farashuddin, Mr. Sergey Garmonin, Mr. Wang Xiaochu and Mr. El Hassane Zahid as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2017.

As a result, as of 1 January 2017, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Kingston Papie RHODES (*Sierra Leone*),** Chair, Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (*Germany*),* Vice-Chair, Ms. Marie-Françoise BECHTEL (*France*),** Mr. Emmanuel E6GT67.57 611 0 0 2eJ5/L53/MCID 62/Lang (en-GB)/BDC BT1 0 0 1 174(a)22(

(Russian Federation),*** Mr. Luis Mariano H

December 2017. Term of office expires on 31 December 2018.

*** Term of office expires on 31 December 2020.

**

71/409. Appointment of members of the Independent

reappointed MsMaria Gracia Pulido Tan as a member of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee for a three for a th

As a result, as of 1January 2017, the Independent Audit Advisory Committee is composed as follows: Ms. Natalia BOCHAROVA (*Russian Federation*),** Mr. J. Christopher MIHM (*United States of America*),* Mr. Richard Quartei QUARTEY (*Ghana*),* Ms. Maria Gracia Pulido TAN (*Philippines*)** and Ms. Patricia X. Arriagada VILLOUTA